New Orleans Suspects

It’s been said that the musicians of New Orleans are all members of one gigantic band that breaks up into smaller groups on a nightly basis. If this were really the case, The New Orleans Suspects would be in a class all their own. The group is comprised of musicians with experience and versatility that rival any other band that the city has ever produced. The group consists of “Mean” Willie Green (drummer for the Neville Brothers), Reggie Scanlan (Radiators bassist), Jake Eckert (lead guitarist in the Dirty Dozen Brass Band), CR Gruver (pianist from Outformation) and Jeff Watkins (12 years as leader of James Brown’s band). Together these five musicians create music that is firmly rooted in the modern New Orleans sound with compelling originals and tasteful covers.